• School CLOSED Monday 26 June for Midsummer Holiday

Teaching Staff

Clare Brunet

Headteacher 
clareb@htpd.surrey.sch.uk
 

Clare loves finding out about new things; from her time as a research scientist to being a parent and then a teacher, she has always enjoyed lifelong learning. With the privilege of leading HTPD, she is delighted to belong to such a vibrant and exciting learning community. The school's values are a constant inspiration to her, as they embody the good news of God's love for all people and truly help all of us to ‘Learn to Live'.

Helen Pronger

Deputy Head 
helenp@htpd.surrey.sch.uk
 

Helen is based at the junior school but leads assessment across both schools in her role as Deputy Head. Ever since university, Helen has enjoyed back-packing her way around the world and brings her experience of developing International links to HTPD.

Debbie Chadwick

Deputy Head & Senco 
debbiec@htpd.surrey.sch.uk
 

Debbie looks after special needs of all sorts at HTPD and coordinates our provision of support throughout the school. She works at both sites in her role as Deputy Head and enjoys working with children from reception to year six. Debbie is the longest serving teacher having joined the staff in 1992 and has had the privilege of teaching more than one generation of some of the families in our community!

Frances Clixby

Reception Teacher 
francesc@htpd.surrey.sch.uk
 

Frances is thrilled to return to HTPD last year. She loves teaching young children and is delighted to be working in Reception. She has a tendency to invent a song for everything, from lining up, to remembering book bags and water bottles! Frances enjoys running, Zumba, cooking, her local church and spending time with friends and family. Frances' two children are also at HTPD - it's a family affair!

Sheena Preston

Reception 
sheenap@htpd.surrey.sch.uk
 

Believe it or not, Sheena started at Pewley as Nicola's first TA in Reception. Since then, she has completed the GTP programme and taught in years 1 and 2. Sheena is now Head of Foundation Stage and is the Designated Safeguarding Lead for Pewley. She also oversees House activities at the Infants. She has a creative flair and loves teaching art on FLUFFY days. Sheena lived in Texas for 6 years. In her spare time she likes to walk her dog and watch cookery shows.

Nicola Doody

Reception Teacher 
nicolad@htpd.surrey.sch.uk
 

Nicola works across our infant site and loves all aspects of working with our youngest children. She is responsible for our infant School Council and is also one of our DSL’s. When not at work she enjoys cosying up with a book, walking on the beach and weekends away.

Sarah Mackenzie

Year 1 Teacher (Oak) 
sarahm@htpd.surrey.sch.uk
 

Sarah loves young children and is our eco-warrior. She is responsible for the infant eco team and her team work very hard to help take care of the school environment. Sarah is Science co-ordinator at the infants. She loves teaching and she also trains and mentors our students at Pewley. Sarah likes yoga, hiking, gardening and socialising with friends.

Claire Cruddas

Year 1 Teacher 
clairec@htpd.surrey.sch.uk
 

Claire teaches in Year 1 having previously taught in Year 3 at the Juniors. Claire is Design and technology leader and heads up Fluffy Days.

Emily Russell

Year 2 Teacher 
emilyr@htpd.surrey.sch.uk
 

Emily is passionate about working with the younger children in the school. She is an expert in phonics and has recently embarked on teaching recorders to the Year 2s. She loves running, football and likes going to gigs in London.

Patrick Davies

Year 2 Teacher 
patrickd@htpd.surrey.sch.uk
 

Patrick teaches in Year 2, is Keller House leader at the Infant School, and co-ordinates Music across the school. In his time outside of teaching you’ll find him leading music at his church, spending time in the great outdoors, and building acoustic guitars (very slowly).

Maggie Burgess

Teacher 
maggieb@htpd.surrey.sch.uk
 

Creative and artistic, Maggie wows us with her eye for display and colour. She has a passion for dance and her choreography skills are much admired by all. Maggie teaches in the lower school (years 3 and 4).

Sue Miller

Year 3 
suem@htpd.surrey.sch.uk
 

Sue joins us from South Africa having taught there for many years. She is excited to be joining HTPD and is looking forward to getting to know 3S.

Alison Tester

Year 3 Teacher 
alisont@htpd.surrey.sch.uk
 

Alison Tester is one of our longest serving staff members, having previously taught in Years 1 and 2 at our Infants site. Alison is the curriculum lead for Science across both sites, and organises the Eco Team with the help of the children. Alison has a love of the outdoors and can often be seen walking her dog, Bertie, on Pewley Downs.

Toby Strutt

Year 3 Teacher 
tobys@htpd.surrey.sch.uk
 

Toby joins HTPD as an NQT and is one of the Year 3 teachers. Toby will be taking responsibility for year 3 sport this year. He spends his spare time out on his mountain bike, playing the drums or planning my next trip to the mountains or the beach.

James Wyatt

Year 4 Teacher 
jamesw@htpd.surrey.sch.uk
 

James is in his second year at HTPD after teaching for 6 years in east London.  He works in year 4 as well as leading English across the school.  Outside of work James loves playing football and all things cycling.

Jo Marsden

Year 4 Teacher 
jom@htpd.surrey.sch.uk
 

Jo has joined us at HTPD after teaching for ten years in Battersea. In recent years she has supply taught in many surrey schools including Pewley. She also has children at PD. Jo loves to see children reach their full potential and is really excited about working with the team. Outside of school she enjoys running, zumba and spending time with her family and friends, not forgetting her cats Willow and Perkins!

Rachel Tolhurst

Year 4 Teacher 
rachelt@htpd.surrey.sch.uk
 

Rachel has joined the Year 4 team this year and is excited to be teaching at HTPD. She loves anything music related, and in her spare time helps out with the children's work or music at her church. She enjoys spending time with friends (sometimes at the gym) and playing her guitar!

Nick Walker

Year 5 Teacher 
nickw@htpd.surrey.sch.uk
 

Nick is a Year 5 teacher who has been at HTPD for 6 years. He is Head of Sport and Head of House. He loves getting involved in all aspects of school life can normally be found outside with his class or one of HTPD's many sports teams.

Rebecca Plaistowe

Year 5 Teacher 
rebeccap@htpd.surrey.sch.uk
 

A diver and gymnast herself Rebecca has got us all thinking fit and leads us in lots of sports. Bec class shares with Heather.

Heather Havermans

Teacher 5 Teacher 
heatherh@htpd.surrey.sch.uk
 

After starting her teaching career in Year 5, Heather is back after time off from maternity leave and is excited to have re-joined this year group. In her spare time, Heather enjoys baking, photography and being outdoors.   She also loves curling up with a good book and spending time with her daughter Poppy.

Laura Hanley

Year 5 Teacher 
laurah@htpd.surrey.sch.uk
 

Laura joins HTPD in Year 5 after teaching across both key stages in previous schools. Having specialised in Art at university, Laura particularly loves teaching this subject. She enjoys being creative and reading a good book, especially during story time at school.

Tom Everard

Year 6 Teacher 
tome@htpd.surrey.sch.uk
 

Tom is now enjoying his second year at HTPD, teaching Year 6 after spending 6 years at another Surrey school. He is head of Nightingale house and leads assessment and computing across the school. When not in his classroom, he is usually hitting the trails on his mountain bike.

JJ Blackstock

Year 6 Teacher 
jjb@htpd.surrey.sch.uk
 

JJ has specialised in Science at university and particularly likes teaching science through investigation and hands on experience. She is passionate about sport and has been involved in organising and coaching sport after school for some time.

Helen Campbell

Year 6 Teacher 
helenc@htpd.surrey.sch.uk
 

Helen began her educational career as a secondary school Drama and English specialist and taught abroad before working in a number of different primary schools in London. She loves learning new dance styles and, since having two boys, has improved her football skills dramatically!

Mary Booth

Year 6 Teacher 
maryb@htpd.surrey.sch.uk
 

Mary is our very own Sporty Spice and it’s not uncommon to find her on our astro turf pitch coaching children in her ‘free’ time! Actually, she is something of an expert hockey coach, having worked with Under 21 teams at national level. When we can persuade her to come inside, she enjoys keeping our figures in shape! Mary is Mandela leader.

Gillian Trumble

Teacher 
gilliant@htpd.surrey.sch.uk
 

Gillian has worked at both schools and at present teaches music, dance and drama across the year groups at Holy Trinity. She also teaches Maths and English in Years 3 and 4 and enjoys accompanying the Year 4's on their trips to Spectrum for swimming lessons.

Julia Grocott

Teacher 
juliag@htpd.surrey.sch.uk
 

On maternity leave

Tracey Jerrome

Special Needs Teacher 
traceyj@htpd.surrey.sch.uk
 

Tracey heads up the Junior Year 3 and 4 special needs team and works with individuals and small groups of children with a variety of literacy skills.

Hayley Esselen

Special Needs Teacher - Infant 
hayleye@htpd.surrey.sch.uk
 

Hayley works in the Star Room with small groups and individuals focussing on literacy skills.

Julia Brown

PE Teacher & HLTA 
juliab@htpd.surrey.sch.uk
 

Julia is an outstanding sports, games and PE teacher who brings all PD children up to a very high level of personal skill. She enjoys teaching computing and coding to Years 1 & 2 and works in every class during the week. Julia is also the Breakfast Club Manager.

Geraldine Tame

Librarian 
geraldinet@htpd.surrey.sch.uk
 

Geraldine is our wonderful librarian who is a wealth of information about all things literary and so much more! Her enthusiasm spills over to us all. She goes beyond the realms of librarian offering us some great opportunies and clubs.

Sarah Jackson

SCITT 
sarahj@htpd.surrey.sch.uk
 

Sarah specialises in Drama and Dance.

Chloe Stent

SCITT 
chloes@htpd.surrey.sch.uk
 

Chloe is training to become a teacher after having had experience in a special needs school and working in various mainstream schools doing workshops. As a professional actor she has always really enjoyed working with children. She finds their ideas and unrestricted imaginations inspirational and their energy infectious! Chloe’s very excited to be joining the wonderful HTPD team this year and getting involved with this lovely school.

Georgie Furlonger

SCITT 
georgief@htpd.surrey.sch.uk
 

Georgie’s training to become a teacher after working in settings for children and adults with autism and other special needs. She enjoys getting involved in anything to do with science and testing theories! Georgie loves being outdoors for long walks, picnics and gardening. You'll also often find her in the cinema or hunting for a good music gig.